Excellence in Volunteering Awards – The Winners

In General

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Last night at the Excellence in Volunteering Awards we paid tribute to the heroic volunteers, both groups and individuals, who dedicate so much effort and time to delivering all kinds of services, events and activities to their peers.

This year we received an astounding 436 nominations across the seven award categories, and each of the nominees received a certificate to recognise their achievements.

We are very pleased to announce that this year’s Excellence in Volunteering winners are:

Collaboration Award

Winner – Pure Dance
Highly Commended – Adam Dales
Highly Commended – Stage Soc

Impact Award

Winner – Cameroon Catalyst
Highly Commended – Victoria Gravestock
Highly Commended – Adam Knight

Engagement Award

Winner – Union Films
Highly Commended – Mixed Lacrosse
Highly Commended – Students Involved in the Referendum

Innovation Award

Winner – Enactus
Highly Commended – SUSUtv
Highly Commended – Union Films

Commitment Award

Winner – Claire Gilbert
Highly Commended – Sylvia Middup
Highly Commended – Andrea Sipka

Leadership Award

Winner – John Wright
Highly Commended – Sammi Gardiner
Highly Commended – Florence Hodeson

The Volunteer Awards

The following people were all awarded Honorary Lifetime Memberships to SUSU

Carly Brown
James O’Mahony
Claire Gilbert
Josh Davies
Tasha Unwin
Ben Morton
Rachel Stockey
Josh Tipping
Row Baker
Sai On Tang

We would like to give our congratulations to all of this year’s nominees and award winners and thank them all for their hard work and dedication.

Tags: , , , , ,