EVAs nominees shortlist revealed

In General

Reading Time: 2 minutes

The shortlist for the Excellence in Volunteering Awards (EVAs) has been revealed, following the submission of over 300 nominations.


The EVAs aim to celebrate student achievement and dedication as volunteers within the Union. The names of all of the nominees were announced earlier this month, and these have now been whittled down to a shortlist for each of the seven categories. The full shortlist can be found below:



AIESEC and SUSU International Students Committee
AIESEC Southampton
Alternative and Indie Music
Amnesty International
Comedy Society
David Chitty
Debating Society
Feminist Society


Ben Morton
Cait Percy
Catherine Mitchell
Claire Joines
Collette Blackman
Emily Brocklebank
Hannah Mylrea
Jade Head
Jamie Wilson
Laura Mason
Samantha Gardiner
Vineetha Sivadev


Abi Mudge
Alternative and Indie Music
Ben Hansen Hicks
Biological Sciences Postgraduate Society
Emma Real Davies
Feminist Society
Jade Head
Private Rented JCR Committee 2013
Verity Mallion


Celia Ekoule
Charles Lewis Cole
Enactus Southampton
Feminist Society
Futures in Finance Conference (Raminder Poonian)
Laura Ellis
Surge Radio
Yee-Ping Pang


Alejandro Saucedo
Chris Frohmaier
Claire Joines
Feminist Society
Jason Taylor
Jess Lobo
Steph Fox
Student Volunteering Week Committee
Tiga Adinin
Will Morley


Alex Lombos
Alice Gray
Charlotte von Sicard
Elliot Covers
Jamie Barker
Laura Ellis
Nancy Wong
Serena Dempsey
Verity Mallion


Adam Proudley
Anthony Morris
Catherine Mitchell
Emily Brocklebank
Emma White
Jade Head
Jamie Barker
Josh Cox
Kate Rawlings
Katy Elliott
Laura Ellis
Laura Mason
Marcus Burton
Megan Williams
Nancy Wong
Robin Head
Ross Nation
Sammi Gardiner
Steve Osborn
Tim Brooks


The EVAs ceremony will take place in the Cube on 9 May. More information about the EVAs can be found here.




Words: Howell Davies























Tags: , , ,