Exciting Athletic Union Announcement

In General

Reading Time: 2 minutes

SUSU is proud to announce this year’s winners of Club Colours, awarded to club members who have stood out in their respective sports.

Stephen Fawcett    Archery Club

Jake Bradley        Athletics and Cross Country Club

Callum Wright        Badminton Club

Freddy Dines        Basketball Club

Kimberly Fenton    Basketball Club

Peter Cronbach    Fencing Club

Tom Candy        Hillwalking Club

Chloe Watts        Korfball Club

Megan James     Ladies Football

Natalie Price        Ladies Hockey Club

Alexandra Stebbings    Ladies Lacrosse Club

Hannah Robinson    Lifesaving Club

Jack Parker        Mens Football Club

Matt Powell        Mens Football Club

Jon Bissell         Mens Hockey Club

Kishan Patel        Mens Hockey Club

Mike Sansoni        Mens Hockey Club

Daniel Stewart        Men’s Hockey Club

Edward Hamill        Men’s Hockey Club

Jack McClelland    Mens Lacrosse Club

Adam Davies        Mens Rugby Club

Freddie Gleadowe    Mens Rugby Club

Matt Ward        Mens Rugby Club

Michael Clarke        Mens Rugby Club

Oliver Howell        Mixed Lacrosse Club

Robin Head        Mountaineering Club

Carmel O’Callaghan    Netball Club

Francesca John    Netball Club

Natasha Etti        Netball Club

Lucinda Grace Taylor    Rifle Club

Matthew Warner    Rifle Club

Thomas Key        Road Cycling Club

George Finch        Sailing Club

Tom Hill        Sailing Club

Peter Baksh        Ski and Snowboard Club

Samuel Thompson    Ski and Snowboard Club

Harry Goldenfeld    Squash Club

Guy Pearce        Swimming Club

James Bark        Swimming Club

Sara Williams        Swimming Club

Thomas McLean    Swimming Club

James Ashworth    Table Tennis Club

Reshma Rao        Table Tennis Club

Rhys Gray        Trampoline Club

Rob Ayres        Triathlon Club

Emily-Jayne Ruddick    Vixens Cheerleading Squad

Fiona Heath        Vixens Cheerleading Squad

Joanne Payne        Vixens Cheerleading Squad

Vicky Gall        Waterpolo Club

Note: as per previous years, due to there being so many winners, Club Colours will not be presented at the AU Ball. They will be available for collection from Student Activities from Monday 5 May.

Congratulations to all!

Words: Jonny Vaughan

Tags: , ,