If you’re a pre-sessional student, SUSU have an exciting summer schedule for you. Whether you are interested in travel, cinema, sports or dining, you can bet the Box Office will have the perfect activity organised for you, brought to you at unbeatable price.

Pre-sessional Trips

With guided and non-guided trips to London, the Isle of Wight, Oxford and Bath, you can spend days exploring popular English towns and attractions. Hurry though, these trips are selling out fast, so book yours today at the Box Office.

London: Saturday 19 July; Isle of Wight: Sunday 27 July; Oxford & Stonehenge: Sunday 3 August

Bath: Saturday 9 August; London: Saturday 9 August; Weymouth: Saturday 16 August

Thorpe Park: Sunday 24 August; Brighton: Saturday 30 August; New Forest: Sunday 7 September

Cambridge: Wednesday 10 September; Bath: Thursday 11 September

Pre-sessional Events

Cheese and Wine Evening: 19:00 on Friday 18 July at The Bridge

Karaoke: 19:00 on Friday 25 July at The Bridge

Pub Quiz: 19:00 on Friday 1 August at The Stags

‘Round the World Welcome’: 20:00 on Friday 1 August at The Bridge

Talent Show: 19:00 on Friday 15 August at The Bridge

Neon Nights Club Night: 20:00 on Friday 22 August at The Bridge

Pre-sessional Sports and Exercise

Choose between Sports Passes for Tennis, Netball, Ballet, Yoga, Badminton, Basketball or Street Dance, or if you’re just trying them out opt for a pre-sessional one-time class or game of any sport you fancy trying at the Jubilee Sports Centre. Check out all the different tickets and passes SUSU has to offer here.

Pre-sessional Film Season (Union Films)

Godzilla: 19:30 on Friday 8 August

Noah: 19:30 on Friday 29 August

Transformers: Age of Extinction: 19:30 on Tuesday 9 September

A single ticket for one of the above showings costs £3.50

Did anything tickle your fancy? Head over to the Box Office to book your tickets, and start pencilling all these wonderful activities into your diary!

SUSU Box Office: http://boxoffice.susu.org/

Words: Parul Pujara

(Visited 149 times, 1 visits today)