Media Ball 2018 – the winners

In News

Reading Time: 2 minutes

On Monday 07 May we celebrated another year of fantastic talent, hard work and dedication shown from our student media groups at the Media Ball 2018. This year the ball was held at the Southampton Harbour Hotel and was a very glamorous occasion!


Congratulations to all the students who received Media Ball 2018 Awards. A full list of winners is below:

Best News Coverage: Jake Willis and the Surge News Team

Best Interview: Lydia Pallot Union Election Candidate Interviews (SUSUtv)

Best Review: Sophie Jones’ Twin Peaks Review

Best Broadcast Feature: SUSUtv Fresher’s Coverage

Best Print Feature: James Barker ‘In Need of New Rules?’ (The Edge)

Best Event: University of Southampton Student Film Festival

Best Publicity: SUSUtv Freshers Coverage

Best Design: Dave Williams, SUSUtv Rebrand

Innovation Award: SUSUtv Production Protocol

Best Collaboration: Wessex Scene and Sexual Consent Awareness Society

Best Behind-The-Scenes Contribution: Carly-May Kavanagh

Best Newcomer: Molly Ellis

Outstanding Contribution To The Edge: Teague Hipkiss, Meg Holland, Sam Law

Outstanding Contribution To SUSUtv: Tom Pethic, Dave Williams, Lydia Pallot

Outstanding Contribution To Wessex Scene: Cameron Ridgway, Charlotte Colombo

Outstanding Contribution To Surge Radio: Cécile Howard, Will Hough

Best Department: The Edge

A full photo album from the night can be found on SUPS’s Facebook page. Photo credit: SUPS Events

Tags: , , , , , ,