Spring Elections 2019: The Results Are In!

In News

Reading Time: 2 minutes

Thank you to everyone who voted in our Spring Elections 2019. We had an brilliant turnout this year, with 4,323 of you turning out to vote, making up a total of 27,132 individual votes. That works out at 21% of the student population having their say.

You can view the voting statistics here and a breakdown of the results here

Without further ado, here are the results…

Sabbatical Officers

Union President – Emily Harrison with 1826 votes

Vice President Education and Democracy – Joanne Lisney with 1309 votes

Vice President Welfare and Community – Laura ‘Elizabeth’ Barr with 1315 votes

Vice President Activities – Fiona Sunderland with 1518 votes

Vice President Sports – Olivia Reed with 2357 votes

Student Officers

Arts and Humanities Faculty Officer – Joel Jordan with 178 votes

Athletic Union Officer – Sophie Bennett with 322 votes

BAME Officer – Halima Jibril with 224 votes

Disabilities Officer – Lily McDermaid with 363 votes

Engineering and Physical Sciences Faculty Officer – Alicja Bochnacka with 276 votes

Environment and Life Sciences Faculty Officer – Michael Carter with 172 votes.

Enterprise Officer – Jiaqi Ling with 245 votes

International Officer – Dibyayan Ghosh with 216 votes

Intra-Mural Officer – James Franks with 275 votes

Halls Officer – Rishi-Nayan Varodaria with 401 votes

LGBT+ Officer – Parth Pandya with 451 votes

Medical Society President – Abdullah Khaled with 276 votes

Performing Arts Officer – Oliver Johnson with 244 votes

RAG President – Siobhan La Roche-Seeley with 410 votes

Surge Radio Station Manager – William Hough with 390 votes

Sustainability Officer – Miguel Robles Florez with 349 votes

SUSUtv Station Manager – Molly Blumsom with 406 votes

The Edge Editor – Jack Nash with 347 votes

UHS Officer – David Hendry with 351 votes

Union Films Cinema Manager – Rhiannon Brunt with 347 votes

Wellbeing Officer – Emily Whelan with 477 votes

Wessex Scene Editor – Charlotte Colombo with 369 votes

Women Officer – Brodie Brown with 507 votes

WSA Welfare Officer – Sarah Willcocks with 107 votes

Student Trustees

Nathaniel Ogunniyi with 278 votes

Ned Williams with 311 votes

Zakaria Al Shmaly with 314 votes

Congratulations everyone!

Tags: ,