AU Ball 2019: Non-Dining Tickets Now On Sale

In What's on

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Celebrate the achievements of Team Southampton with an evening of awards and entertainment at our Athletic Union Awards Ball on Friday 17 May, at St. Mary’s Stadium.

Non-dining tickets (for the afterparty only) are now available to buy from the SUSU Box Office for £18. Get yours here: AU Ball tickets 2019

We can also reveal the shortlist for AU Awards below, which will be presented on the night along with the winners. Winners of Club Colours and Special Recognition Awards will be announced on the night.

First Year Sportsperson

Sophie Sawyer – Squash
Olivia George – Canoe Polo
Hugo Pang – Table Tennis
Daniel Akhter Hussain – Canoe Polo

The Union Engagement Award

Serena Hayes – Hillwalking
Men’s Rugby
Anisha Patel – Ladies Cricket

The James Atherton Sport and Wellbeing Award

Jon Pairman – Athletics and Cross Country

Sports Personality of the Year

Fred Phillips – Tennis
Georgia Ivey – Netball
Emma Collier – Trampolining

The Mike Beresford Coach Award

Gary Carr – Archery
Michalina Siemiatkowska – Cheerleading
Tim Dunkley – Snooker and Pool
James Ellicott – Table Tennis

The Sports Volunteer of the Year

Ben Shrimpton – Surf
Minhaj Junaid – Tennis
Anisha Patel – Ladies’ Cricket

Most Improved Team of the Year

Table Tennis
Men’s Volleyball 2nd Team
American Football
Ladies’ Water Polo Team

Sportsman of the Year

Oliver Costain – Squash
Jake Lawrie-Ashton – Canoe Polo
James Leader – Snooker and Pool
Will Scott – American Football

Sportswoman of the Year

Carensa Tolman Knights – Korfball
Weronika Nowicka – Snooker and Pool
Jess Denham – Ski and Snowboard
Tess Walker – Trampolining

Team of the Year

Men’s Hockey 1st Team
Ladies’ Basketball 1st Team
Table Tennis Men’s 1st Team
American Football

Outstanding Athlete of the Year

Alex Teuten – Athletics and Cross Country
Weronika Nowicka – Snooker and Pool
Emma Wrixon – Sailing
Thoman McKeen – Tchoukball

The Athletic Union Award

Table Tennis

Tags: , , ,