Excellence in Volunteering Awards 2019: the winners

In General

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Our Excellence in Volunteering Awards are a chance to say well done and thank you to students who have gone the extra mile with their volunteering efforts this year, whether that’s helping in the community, fundraising or giving up their own time to benefit a society or sports club.

Here are this year’s winners:

Best contribution to the Creative Industries: Ben McQuigg

Best Behind-the-Scenes Contribution: Patrik Toobe

Social Impact Award: Charlotte Colombo

Best Student-Led Academic Campaign: Jessica Sainsbury

Best Sports Initiative: Tara Granea

Outstanding Commitment to Equality and Diversity: Maryam Malakoutikhah

Best Environmental Sustainability Initiative: BeeSoc

Outstanding Contribution to Student Wellbeing: Rebecca McCarthy

Cross-Collaboration of the Year: Rag 24 Hour Cycle

Most Creative Campaign/Projects: MFest 2019

Newcomer of the Year: Kestral Gaian

Fundraiser of the Year: University of Southampton Movember Network

Award for Outstanding Leadership: Clara Pope-Sutherland

Award for Team of the Year: First Aid Society

Lifetime Membership: Corin Holloway, Polly Marquis and William Kingsnorth

A photo album from the night can be found on our Facebook page. Photo credit: SUPS events