Candidates for the 2020 Spring Elections Revealed!

In General

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Below are the candidates for the Sabbatical Officers and Student Volunteers being elected in this year’s Spring Election:

Sabbatical Officer Candidates

Union President

Kendall Field-Pellow

Siobhan La Roche-Seeley

Olivia Reed

Jacob Smith

Vice President Activities

Corin Holloway

Fiona Sunderland

Hao You

Vice President Sport

Luke Jefferies

Kiera Spencer-Hayles

Samuel Tweedle

Vice President Welfare and Community

Nicole Akuezumba

Kayleigh Littlemore

Vice President Education and Democracy

This position will be by-elected in the weeks following Election Night*

Student Trustees

Olivia George

Nathaniel Ogunniyi

Rishi-Nayan Varodaria

James Williams

Student Leader Candidates

Medical Society President

James Woodward

Nightline Officer

Dipam Sengupta

RAG President

Paul Forster

Ella Foxhall

Benjamin Shaw

Media Group Heads Candidates

Surge Radio Station Manager

William Hough

SUSUtv Station Manager

Louise Chase

Thomas Usher

The Edge Editor

Morgan McMillan

Theodore Smith

Wessex Scene Editor

Linnea Lagerstedt

Student Officer Candidates

Athletic Union Officer

Daniel Akhter Hussain

Avenue Officer

Gabriel Stirling

Boldrewood Officer

Kitty McNeil

Disabilities Officer

Aimee Orchel

Arden Chaplin

Engineering and Physical Sciences Postgraduate Research Officer

Andrei Dascalu

Mahmoud Mohamed

Halls Officer

Rishi-Nayan Varodaria

International Officer

Victoria Crawshaw

Intra-Mural Officer

Kareem Hussein

LGBT+ Officer

Amamchukwu Azike

Medicine Faculty Officer (MedSoc Vice President)

Calvin De Louche

Performing Arts Officer

Hugh Warden

Social Sciences Faculty Officer

Ria Dunn

Parth Pandya

Haasya Vanteru

Sustainability Officer

Charlotte Trewick

Rishi-Nayan Varodaria

Women Officer

Alfred Taylor

*Voting will open on Wednesday 04 March at 09:00 and close on Friday 06 March 2020 at 16:00, on Elections Night – more information for the Spring Elections period can be found here.

(When voting opens, vote here)

Tags: , , , ,