Nominees Announced for AU Ball 2020!

In News, Sport, What's on

Reading Time: < 1 minute

We are excited to announce our longlist of nominees for the AU Ball 2020! We plan to hold a virtual awards ceremony on Friday 01 May on our Facebook page. We will announce more details for this soon!

In the meantime, here are your nominees…

1st Year Sportsperson

Jessy Marin – Canoe Polo Club
Kate Callaghan Benton – Canoe Polo Club
Sam Sterling – Canoe Polo Club
Rowan Kettle – Canoe Polo Club
Patrick Stuckle – Canoe Polo Club
Harry Burns – Men’s Football Club
Kai Major – Table Tennis Club
Ellie Brown – Netball Club

Sports Volunteer of the Year

Daniel Akhter Hussain – Canoe Polo Club
Jenna Ann Smith – Riding Club
Luke Gibson – Squash Club 

Sportsman of the Year

Matthew Lamont – Canoe Club
Hugo Pang – Table Tennis Club 

Sportswoman of the Year

Laura Smith – Mixed Martial Arts
Georgia Mckay – Netball Club
Emma Collier – Trampolining Club
Eloise Kitchener – Riding Club 

Most Improved Team

Table Tennis Men’s 2nd Team
Football Men’s 2nd Team
Squash Ladies Team
Olympic Weightlifting Club

Union Engagement

Annabel Credland – Riding Club
Rheanna Cottam – Netball Club 

Team of the Year

Mixed Martial Arts Club
Riding Club 1st Team
Table Tennis Club
Ladies Basketball Team
Ladies Squash Team
Ladies Lacrosse 1st Team
Men’s Football 1st Team
Trampolining Club 

Mike Bereford Coaching Award

Lauren Taylor – Cheerleading
William Sparrow – Canoe Club
Elliot Thompson – Olympic Weightlifting Club
George Russell – Basketball Club
Shaun Hylands – Trampolining Club
Emma Collier – Trampolining Club
Francesca Eyles – Trampolining Club
Howard Tear – Trampolining Club
Andrew Taylor – Trampolining Club
Kerry Miller – Trampolining Club
Katy Joyce – Trampolining Club
Sarah Hogan – Netball Club
Emily Feist – Ladies Lacrosse Club 

Athletic Union Award

Mixed Martial Arts Club
Table Tennis Club 

Congrats to all our nominees and we’ll see you (…virtually) on Friday 01 May!

Tags: , ,