Tag Archive > Elections Results 2019


Spring Elections 2019: The Results Are In!

In News

Thank you to everyone who voted in our Spring Elections 2019. We had an brilliant turnout this year, with 4,323 of you turning out to vote, making up a total of 27,132 individual votes. That works out at 21% of the student population having their say.

You can view the voting statistics here and a breakdown of the results here

Without further ado, here are the results…

Sabbatical Officers

Union President – Emily Harrison with 1826 votes

Vice President Education and Democracy – Joanne Lisney with 1309 votes

Vice President Welfare and Community – Laura ‘Elizabeth’ Barr with 1315 votesRead the rest

Continue reading...

Tags: ,