By-Election results!

On Friday evening Jonny Brooks-Bartlett (Vice President Sports Development and Returning Officer) announced the results of the by-elections for Vice President Winchester, Student Leaders and Union Councillors.

I am very pleased to announce the following results of those elections and those elected:


Vice President Winchester

Laura Gardner  – Elected

Trudie Kee

Stephen Langdon

Ron (Re-open nominations)


Vice President Sites:

No Nominations


Student Leader

Business & Law (Faculty) Officer

Steffi Birack

Maria Konstantinidou – Elected

Ron (Re-open nominations)


Community Volunteering Officer:

Kimberly Blewett – Elected

Jade Hearne

Ron (Re-open nominations)


Engineering & Environment (Faculty) Officer:

Raminder Poonian – Elected

Ben Kelley

Marcus Major

Ron ( Re-open nominations)


International Students’ Officer:

Thao Nguyen

Ishani Bhattacharya

Umair Siddiqui – Elected

Ron (Re-open nominations)


National Oceanography Centre (Site) Officer:

No Nominations


Natural & Environmental Sciences (Faculty) Officer:

No Nominations


Outreach (Site) Officer:

No Nominations


Postgraduate (Research) Students’ Officer:

Joseph Tait – Elected

Ron (Re-open nominations)


Postgraduate (Taught) Students’ Officer:

Thomas McWhirter – Elected

Ron (Re-open nominations)


Social & Human Sciences (Faculty) Officer:

Natasha Van Oudgaarden – Elected

Justice Moses Kwaku Aheto

Donall Towey

Ron (Re-open nominations)


Union Councillors:

Husain Patel – Elected

Huyen Trang Le

Beth Matthews- Elected

Reetam Singh – Elected

Joshua Cox – Elected

Harriet Dingle- Elected


Congratulations to everyone. I look forward to a great year!

Not elected but still want to get involved? Well just to remind you that anyone can attend a Union meeting and that the next Union Council will be held on Monday at 17:00 in the cube.


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Trackback URL

No Comments on "By-Election results!"

Hi Stranger, leave a comment:


<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Subscribe to Comments