Tom Provan


03 May 2017 10:56

AU Ball – Shortlist

Here is the shortlist for the Athletic Union Ball – May 5th 2017.

We had some phenomenal applications with incredibly deserving candidates. The shortlist will be presented along with the winners on Friday night.

First Year Sportsperson:
Catherine Brightwell Gibbons – Mixed & Ladies Lacrosse
Stella Polzer – Tennis Club
Alice Reed – Trampolining Club

Union Engagement Award:
David Williams – Archery Club
Hillwalking Club
University of Southampton Korfball Club

The James Atherton Sport & Wellbeing Award:
Southampton University Korfball Club
Netball Development Squad
Kevin Madden – Taekwondo
Trampolining Club
Vixens Cheerleading Squad

Sports Personality of the Year Award:
Abigail Finn – Basketball
Charlotte Dawson – Cheerleading
Harry Barter – Men’s Rugby
Lewis John Kelly – American Football
Shinan Zhang – Tennis Club

Mike Bereford Coaches Award:
Gary Carr – Archery Club
Lauren Pestana – Road Club
Greg Ward – SUWRFC
Mateo Maciuniak – Swimming Club

Sports Volunteer of the Year:
Paddy Gilbert – Men’s Rugby
Tara Granea – SUSUtv, Tchoukball,
Olivia Owen – SPC, Ladies Hockey
Nasko Karaganev – Basketball
Katie Norris – Riding

Most Improved Team of the Year:
Ladies Hockey – 3rd Team
Mustangs – Baseball and Softball
Tennis Club
American Football

Sportsman of the Year:
Alexander Teuten – Athletics and Cross Country
Samuel Gan – Taekwondo
Leon Berchie – Swimming Club
Jack Harvey – Tennis Club

Sportswoman of the Year:
Eleanor Fox – Mixed & Ladies Lacrosse
Alana John – Netball
Holly Reynhart – RollBall
Alice Harpole – Taekwondo

Team of the Year:
Road Cycling
Women’s Rugby
Swimming Club
Trampolining Club

Outstanding Athlete of the Year:
Alexander Teuten – Athletics and Cross Country
James Thornton – Taekwondo
Rhys Gray – Trampolining Club
Kimberley Hicks – Trampolining Club

Athletic Union Award:
Southampton University Ladies’ Football Club
Tara Granea SUSUtv, Tchoukball
Southampton Physiotherapy Society

Winners of Club Colours, Half & Full Colours, and Special Recognition will be announced on the night.

We look forward to seeing you all on the 5th. Diners must arrive by 6:30pm at St Mary’s Stadium.

Good luck everyone!

Tags: , , ,

Trackback URL

2 Comments on "AU Ball – Shortlist"

  1. tomprovan
    Holly Reynhart
    03/05/2017 at 12:25 pm Permalink

    Its Reynhart not Reynhard!:'( – Holly Reynhart

  2. tomprovan
    Tom Provan
    03/05/2017 at 1:50 pm Permalink

    Fixed, sorry about that!!

Hi Stranger, leave a comment:


<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Subscribe to Comments